top of page

A Vampires Dark Heart Chapter 1

In the bathroom there is a white and gold clawfoot sink and bathtub. The toilet was porcelain white. The door entering the bathroom is made from dark oak and leads into the bedroom. In the middle of the bedroom sits a large bed. The sheets are golden silk and the comforter is white. The pillows even distribute the colors and neatly laid on the bed. The side tables sit close to the bedside. They are white with golden handles. In one corner of the room, a white single seat couch sits. A large mirror hangs on the wall next to the wardrobe that matches the bedside tables. On the floor laid a gold and white rug. The curtains that hang in front of the windows are a golden color. Once again, there is a dark oak door leading out of the room. The hall has maroon rugs and drapes. “You have been here for a week.” Vincent said following me as I walked around the garden. “What do you think of your new home, Sweet Alice?” “I l-love it h-here. I'm n-not s-sure h-how to th-thank you, V-Vincent.” I happily smiled, walking along the rose bushes. The roses growing are red and black. Vincent picked a rose then careful pulled the thorns off one by one. “Here a flower for you, Sweet Alice.” Victor said handing the flower to me. I took the flower and held it up to my nose, smelling the beautiful scent. “There is no need for you to thank me. I'm just glad you like it here. Though, now I would like for you to stay inside if I'm not here.” “Wh-why?” I curiously asked raising an eyebrow. “Some humans have found their way into the forest. They haven't been killed by the others yet.” “D-did a-any of th-them h-have a sc-scar on th-their l-left ch-cheek?” I asked stopping and looking at him. Please, Victore, say no. “Yes, one does have a scar. Why? How did you know about the scar?” Victor asked as my body began to shake. A tear fell from my eye. “H-he’s one of th-the p-people that a-attacked my v-village.” When I said this his eyebrow twitched and he frowned. Slowly, Victor wrapped his arms around me, comforting me. “You have nothing to be scared of. I will not let them hurt you.” Victor pat my head to calm me more. He whispered something I probably shouldn't have heard. “I'll kill them if they dare touch you.” My face became a little red. “V-Victor… Th-thank you.” I said smiling up at him after pulling away from the hug. Putting the rose in my hair, I laugh a little. “B-bet you c-can’t c-catch me!” He laughed, beginning to chase after me. In the center of the maze is a big tree. Victor tackled me in front of the tree. He was careful not to hurt me, though. We both laughed as we laid there under the tree, Victor on top of me. Realizing the position we were in, we both blushed a deep red. Quickly, being extremely flustered, he got off of me and sat himself under the tree. His back rested against the trunk of the tree. “It is a lot more fun with you around.” Victor said closing his eyes and I sat next to him. Light poured through the tree branches a little. “Never a dull moment. I can’t believe I ever went a day without you.” “I w-want to st-stay h-here f-forever.” I said playing with a blade of grass. “W-with you, I f-feel s-safe.” Victor opened one eye and looked at me curiously. “Your wish is my command, Sweet Alice. If you wish to stay, you can. If you ever want to leave, just say the word. I'll deliver you to a safe village.” Victor said as I leaned against him. “I w-wish we h-had m-met s-sooner.” I cuddled closer to him with a hint of red on my cheeks. He sighed, obviously wanting to say something, but not say it at the same time. “Wh-what?” “You don't wish that. You wouldn't have liked me.” Victor looked away from me. This is the first time I have ever seen him so sad. “I have killed many people that made their way into this forest. Yet you caught my attention, now I don't want to kill.” I stood and backed away from him. “You are o-one of the v-vampires th-that w-would k-kill p-people?” I barely believed him, but I always knew it was a possibility. “You are scared of me.” He said standing. Victor reached his hand toward me, but I drew back a little. His hand stopped, and he looked at me sadly. “My Sweet Alice, I would never hurt you.” “Wh-what a-about e-everyone e-else?” I asked as he put his hand on my head. “I stopped killing after I met you. Now, I promise to never kill without a reason. If you are still scared and wish to leave, I will take you to a human village.” Victor dropped to one knee. “As I said before, your wish is my command.” For a moment, I just stood there, but then I dropped to my knees. I placed my forehead against his. “As l-long as you pr-promise.” I smiled kindly. Later that night Victor was gone. He said he was going shopping in one of the villages right outside the forest. Victor should have been back by now. Suddenly, I heard footsteps. Thinking it was Victor, I opened my door and looked down the hall. Instead of Victor, I see the man with the scar at the end of the hall. He looked over, his eyes meeting mine before he smirked. “Continue to search the castle! I'll be a little preoccupied!” He yelled as I closed and locked my door. For a bit he tried to open the door, realizing it was locked. Clicking came from the door knob as he picked the lock. I slowly backed away as he opened the door. When he walked in, I fell, tripping over the rug. Instead if getting up, I kept moving back. “You are the one that got away from m men when you escaped the village.” He said crouching in front of me. My back was pushed against my beds frame. He gripped my chin with his hand, examining me. “Pl-please d-don’t h-hurt me.” I cried in fear, shaking a little. A sickening smirk grew across his cheeks. Tears fell down my cheeks and his eyes began to move down, looking at my body. “You are such a beautiful girl.” His words sent shivers down my spine. Where are you Victor? Why are you not here? “I'm going to make it mine.” I lashed around, trying to kick him off as he was trying to pin me against the floor. His hands were gripping my wrist. “V-Victor!” I screamed as he slammed my hands against the floor above my head. He raised an eyebrow, giving me a confused look. “Who is Victor? Is he the one that owns this castle?” He tightened his grip on my wrist, making me wince. I simply nodded, unable to speak from the pain and fear. The man chuckled, then began to move. I closed my eyes, trying to prepare myself for what was about to come. His weight is removed from me and my wrists are released. “Don’t touch her!” Victor yelled angrily as he threw the man at the wall. Slowly, I opened my eyes and sat up, looking up at Victor. “I would die before letting someone like you hurt her!” “V-Victor.” I said still shaking. Grabbing his leg, I moved myself behind him to hide from the man. Victor looked down at me, his eyes filled with worry. He placed a hand on my head to calm me down. “I'm sorry for being late. Are you hurt, Sweet Alice?” Victor asked, trying to ignore the man. “No, you g-got h-here j-just in t-time.” I said as he kneeled, making me release him. He opened his arms to me, and I threw myself at him. He fell back a little, keeping his arms and legs around me. My hands gripped his shirt and crying into him. “Shh… it’s okay now. I won't let him touch you anymore, Sweet Alice.” Victor glared at the man as he held me close. The man got back onto his feet, obviously on pain. “Against my strongest desires, I'll let you live, human. Understand that if you ever dare touch her again, I will not hesitate to kill you.” The man glared back at Victor. “Damn vampire.” He said before running out of the room. Victor picked me up and walked over to my bed. There he comforted me until my shaking stopped. 


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page