top of page

Demon Hunter--3


I pressed the button on my alarm clock. When I sat up I had to sit there for a minute. I ended up not being able to get any sleep last night. Snow stood up and stretched while making a cute yawning sound. Then, she walked over to her food, and ate a few pieces.

I got onto my feet and walked over to my closet. I put on a pair of jean shorts that go to my knees, and a pink t-shirt. When I’m done getting ready I grab my backpack, and I start my walk to school. The whole walk to school I felt like I was being watched.

As soon as I see Jake the feeling disappears, so I quickly walk up to him. “Good morning Jake,” I said smiling up at him. Should I tell him? The feeling is gone though, so maybe I was just imagining things.

“Good morning Elizabeth,” He said smiling back. We started to walk to class, and as we were walking the feeling came back. Bad thing about that is there are a lot of people here. I started to look around, trying to see if I can spot the person watching me. Jake looks at me, and then pulls me into the class. “Get out.”

The few kids in the room stood and left. Jake closed the door when we were the only ones in here. “What are you doing?” I asked looking at him.

“What is wrong, and don’t say nothing. Who were you looking for in that hallway?” He asked with worry.

“I think someone is following me,” I said looking up at him. “On my way here I felt like someone was watching me, and in the hallway just then I felt it again.”

His eyes became filled with more worry. “Why didn’t you tell me Elizabeth?” He asked pulling me into a hug.

“I thought that I was just imagining it at first,” I said as he stopped hugging me. “Then, the feeling came back in the hallway, and then I knew I wasn’t imagining things.”

“After school today I’m taking you home. Do not try to walk home alone, okay?” He asked as I shook my head yes. He opened the door, and smiled at the people that were waiting. “Sorry everyone for making you leave.”

They all said it was okay, and went back to doing what they were doing. Jake and I took our seats, and then the bell rang. I didn’t have the feeling again until my last class, which is the only class I don’t have with Jake. “Elizabeth, will you bring this to the office for me?” My teacher asked handing me a sheet of paper.

“Yeah,” I said taking it without thinking. I walked out of the classroom, and realized I will have to go through the empty hallway to get there. The empty hallway has all the extra classes in it, but they are only used for the first half of the day. When I reach the doors for the hallway with all the extra classrooms, I take a deep breath.

Then, I push open the door and start walking through the hall. About halfway through the hall a hand grabs my arm and pulls me into a classroom. I’m pushed against the wall, and I look at who is doing this. It’s Brian from when I first found out about Jake.

“Hello again,” Brian said putting one of his hands against the wall next to me. He used his other hand to pick up a lock of my hair, and then he smelled it. His eyes looked straight into mine, and a smirk grew on his face. He let go of my hair, and his hand covered my mouth. His other hand is still placed against the wall.

I felt his fangs touch my neck, and then start sinking into my neck. I let out a scream of pain, but it was muffled by his hand. Tears of fear and pain started to stream down my cheeks. Then, he pulled his fangs out and removed his hand. I started to shake a little, and he started laughing. He still had a smirk on his face.

“Jake is going to be so mad at me,” Brian said licking the blood that was dripping down my neck. “I couldn’t care less though, because it’s worth it to see someone he cares so deeply for in pain.”

He ran his fingers over the bite mark, and I winced in pain. The school bell rang, and Brian threw me to the ground. Brian disappeared, and I sat up. A few minutes later Jake ran in and looked at me. He crouched next to me, and I had a hand over the bite mark. “Elizabeth, what is under your hand?” He asked a bit worried.

“Nothing,” I said but then he moved my hand. His eyes widened in shock when he saw the bite mark. I was still crying, but my shaking had gone down. He helped me stand.

“Are you okay?” Jake asked as I hugged him. He sighed and hugged me back. “I wasn’t even there to protect you.”

He started to sound sad, and I nearly died when I heard Brian’s laughter. “You like your present? It’s a little early for Christmas, but I just couldn’t wait,” He said laughing more. I could hear footsteps from multiple people, or vampires.

“You have already hurt her, so just leave us alone!” Jake yelled with anger as we started to move away from the footsteps. When his back hit the wall he put me behind him. We are surrounded by vampires, and they are getting closer and closer.

“Oh, Jake I thought you knew me better than that. You should know that I won’t be done until I have broken your girlfriend,” Brian said a smirk growing on his face again. I looked up at Jake, and he was glaring at Brian. “Don’t look at me like that. You knew I was eventually going to find out about her.”

One of the vampires on the left disappears, and then Jake is thrown to the ground. The same vampire was then holding him down. Brian looked at me, and then was suddenly in front of me. “Get away from her!” Jake yelled when Brian wrapped his arm around my waist.

He pulled me against him, and I tried to push away when he started to lean in. Then, he bit my bottom lip and licked the blood. He pulled away a little and then smacked his lips against mine. I started to cry again, and Jake kept trying to get free.

When he stopped kissing me I was gasping for air. He had kissed me for so long that I was about to pass out. Brian laughed and then removed his arm from my waist. He walked over to Jake, and pressed Jake’s head down to the ground with his foot.

“I’m disappointed in you. I thought you would be putting up a better fight to protect Elizabeth. Seems you’re not as strong as I thought,” He said turning back towards me. “Oh well guess I will just continue with your girlfriend. Now, where were we?”

“No!” Jake yelled throwing the vampire off of him. Brian turned back and looked at him.

“Well, well seems you got more fight than I thought,” He said as Jake ran towards him. “I’m still faster and stronger than you though. I almost feel sorry for your girlfriend. You can’t even protect her from a few vampires.”

Brian grabbed Jake’s arms and forced him to the ground. He grabbed Jake’s hair and made him look at me. “Now watch,” He said as the other vampires started moving towards me. Some of them were showing their teeth. I backed all the way to the wall.

Two vampires grabbed my arms, and started to bring my wrist up to their mouth. I let out a little squeal of fear. I’m going to die. People suddenly started to burst through the windows. “Put your hands up!” They all yelled pointing guns at the vampires. I was thrown to the ground, and the people started shooting.

I don’t think they were being killed since they just fell to the ground. Brian had disappeared and Jake ran over to me. He picked me up and carried me behind all the people. “I’m sorry Elizabeth. I never meant for you to get caught up in this,” He said putting me down onto my feet.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page